About Us

Company about

PRITHVI is an initiative of Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG), IIT Kharagpur Student Chapter, in association with American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG), IIT Kharagpur Student Chapter and Society Of Petroleum Geophysicists, IIT Kharagpur Student Chapter also along with the students of the Department of Geology and Geophysics.

Born in 2009 with the motto of promoting technology, scientific thinking and innovation, Prithvi has surpassed 7 golden years of creating an unmatched aura of a science and technology spectacle year after year at the IIT Kharagpur campus at Kharagpur, West Bengal.

In its endeavour to provide an international platform to the youth to showcase their talents and skill sets in fierce competitions, display cutting edge technology and research from all over the globe & have world renowned personalities motivate the youth in the field of Geo-Sciences.

This year Prithvi is an attempt to ponder this perspective. We take immense pleasure in presenting the 8th edition of Prithvi,

"Pioneering work in Geotechnology; Challenges, Opportunities and Impacts"




Innovatia

about

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley. It has survived not only five centuries, but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining. \nkasjdbksakasjcsakjckascdkjacd
aksjdcnasjcnsancsakncksncsc
essentially unchanged.

Team Members

about

Overall Coordinators

Ankit Mishra

President,
SEG Student Chapter

email : ankitm@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-8343997661

Manisa Mondal

President,
AAPG Student Chapter

email : manisa@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-9531784545

Syed Aaquib Hussain

Vice President,
SPG Student Chapter

email : aaquib@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-8101112264

Web Team

Saurav Mishra

email : saurav@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-9434354316

Manvi Garg

email : manvi@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-9800190300

Ghazi Sultan

email : ghazisultan25@gmail.com
Phone: +91-7548916239

Co-ordinators

Deepak Singhal

email : deepak@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-9002318635

Anvesh Puppala

email : anvesh@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-8670755996

Shyam Bansal

email : shyam@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-8436268577

Ch.Venkata Nagarjuna

email : nagarjuna@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-9002288302

Executive Heads

Ashish Ranjan

email : ashish@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-8609276827

Yashaswi Kashyap

email : yashaswi@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-9800129951

Gajendra Singh

email : gajendra@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-9051648742

Pavan Kumar

email : pavan@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-9800105334

Shubham Pachouri

email : shubhampachouri@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-8927044474

Somrup Chakraborty

email : somrup@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-9874660049

Satish Kumar Sudhanshu

email : satish@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-9800187478

Saumya Vohra

email : saumya@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-9800106200

Ankit Singh

email : ankitsingh@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-9800196904

Gaurav Kolhekar

email : gaurav@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-8609288707

Arihant Jain

email : arihant@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-7602632081

Yadhu Sankar T C

email : yadhu@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-7872686508

Narayana Rao Danana

email : dnr@prithvi-geo.in
Phone: +91-9800192358

image

Executive Team Members


image

Steering Committee Members

Sponsors

about

Title Sponsor

about

Ruby Sponsor

about

Event Sponsor

about

Technical Partner

about about

Workshop Partners

about

Food Partners

about

Gift Sponsors

about about

Online Quiz Partner

about

SMS Partner

about

Online Media Partners

about
about
about
about



Sponsors-Prithvi15

Title Sponsor

about

Major Sponsor

about

Silver Sponsor

about

Event Sponsor

Technology Partners

Associate Sponsor

about

Online Quiz Partner

about

SMS Partner

about

Online Media Partners

about
about
about
about
about
about
about
about

Internship Partner

about

FAQ

about

Q. How do I reach Kharagpur?

A. Kharagpur (KGP) station is connected to all the major train stations of the country. But in case if your station has no direct trains to KGP then catch a train to Kolkata. It takes 2-3 hours by train to reach Kharagpur from Kolkata.

Q. How do I reach IIT campus on reaching KGP station?

A. The route from station to IIT KGP is not at all hectic rather a well known one. You can hire a cab or an auto from KGP station to IIT Kharagpur. The recent rates are around Rs10 per person for auto or a cab facility with 6-8 occupancy for Rs 150 per cab.

Q. What about the accommodation during the fest?

A. There will be no problem of accommodation on reaching IIT campus. Accommodation will be provided in the hostel from 17th March, 2016 to 1700 hrs 20th March,2016. It will be free of cost. Accommodation for girls will be separate and will have 24 hour authorized security. You will be provided with blankets, pillows and mattress.

Q. What about the security, I have fears that my belongings could be stolen?

A. IIT Kharagpur has 24 hours of vigilant and authorized security in the entire campus. Security personnel will be at the security desk of individual hostels. But still avoid carrying any expensive items which are not required.

Q. Where do I eat?

A. There are number of good restaurants within the campus which serve both non-veg and veg dishes. Further, this time Prithvi 2016 is possibly going to have a food court with caterers like Dominos Pizza, Rooster etc.

Q. In case of medical emergency, where should I go?

A. Campus has B.C. Roy Hospital with 24 hours of medical facility. In case of medical emergency do inform our team members and we shall ensure immediate action. Contacts are provided on the website of Prithvi 2016.

Q. How many participants and teams can participate from one university?

A. There is no limit on number of participants and number of teams from a university.

Q. In how many events can one participate?

A. You can participate in all the events. We will make sure that no events overlap.

Q. What about team registration?

A. Team registration will be done on the spot.

Q. What are the registration charges ?

A. The registration charges will be Rs 700. This includes entry to all events, guest lectures, workshops, one Executive dinner and accommodation in hostels. Each participant will receive T-shirts, writing pads, folders and other goodies against that money.

Q. When will I get my certificates and prizes?

A. Certificate and prizes will be given on the concluding day of the Prithvi 2016.

Q. I still have some unanswered questions. What do I do?

A. Your questions are always welcome. Contact of the team members looking after each event is provided with individual events. For general query you can mail to query@prithvi-geo.in.

Register

about

EVENTS
Explique

GeoSpectrum

Indiana Geones

Poster Presentation

Case Study

GeoModelling

GeoClick

Mineralogique

BrainStorm

Onlinequiz

Words of Wisdom

Terra Wars

FOLLOW US

short